Skip navigation

…Mexico!

So here’s the deal. The most likely Americorps assignment called and told me they couldn’t offer me a position since they’ve got no money. Since no other Americorps people have contacted me and I’ve heard of all these college grads who are languishing with no Americorps positions, I just thought, screw it, I’m looking elsewhere. So I found this NGO called Projects Abroad and decided, hey, this doesn’t sound bad. Yeah, I have to pay out of pocket and I don’t get a scholarship or anything, but it sure beats sitting around here doing nothing. Plus, it’ll be teaching kids English. So I applied, I got in, and I’m leaving for Guadalajara around October 15th. I’ll be gone 3-5 months. I’m super-psyched about it.

I’m going to miss everyone, but I’ve already said goodbye to a lot of you and I’ve been getting antsy about sticking around. So off I go!

Leave a Reply

